Australia bat first: 3rd ODI v West Indies Live on Willow TV

<strong class='StrictlyAutoTagBold'><figcaption id=Australia v West Indies” src=”” width=”300″ height=”193″ /> Australia v West Indies Live

(Sporting Alert) — Australia have won the toss and captain Michael Clarke has decided to bat first against the West Indies in the 3rd ODI at Canberra.

  • 3rd ODI Australia v West Indies Live on Willow TV

Hosts Australia have won the opening two games against the West Indies.

All-rounder Shane Watson is back in the Aussie team as a replacement for Usman Khawaja.

The West Indies have also made one change to the side that suffered defeat in the last game, with Andre Russell pacer coming in for Jason Holder.

The Caribbean side will be hoping that its top order and especially opener Chris Gayle can get going in this game after the poor start in the last two games.

Australia team
SR Watson, AJ Finch, PJ Hughes, MJ Clarke*, GJ Bailey, MS Wade†, GJ Maxwell, JP Faulkner, MG Johnson, MA Starc, CJ McKay

West Indies team
CH Gayle, KOA Powell, RR Sarwan, DM Bravo, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, DC Thomas†, AD Russell, DJG Sammy*, SP Narine, KAJ Roach

Sports Desk

One of main contributors and associated staff member. Focus on presenting the best possible news, views and reviews from college and pro sporting events all across the globe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.