College World Series

College World Series 2016 Team List, Brackets, TV Channels

OMAHA, Neb., Sporting Alert – The field for the 2016 College World Series is now set and the following are teams moving on to play in the double elimination tournament in Omaha, Nebraska.

After Monday night’s clash between No. 1 Florida and Florida State in the Gainesville Super Regional round, the final group of teams and complete schedule are now available for the tournament at TD Ameritrade Park.

The College World Series has been broken into two brackets, and include five teams ranked nationally.

Bracket 1 will include top-ranked Florida, No. 5 Texas Tech, Coastal Carolina University and Texas Christian University (TCU).

No. 3 Miami (Fla.), University of Arizona, UC Santa Barbara and Oklahoma State will make up Bracket 2.

The tournament will run from June 18-30, including a Best-of-three game series for the College World Series.

Action gets underway on Saturday (18) with two games in bracket 2, as UC Santa Barbara take on Oklahoma State at 3 p.m. ET, before No. 3 Miami.

Sunday will see No. 1 Florida battling with Coastal Carolina at 8 p.m., with this game coming after the 3 p.m. clash between TCU and No. 5 Texas Tech.

Three of the four games will be televised live on ESPN2, with the other showing on ESPNU.

College World Series Bracket and Schedule….via and NCAA TV Broadcast

Saturday, June 18
3 p.m., ESPN2: UC Santa Barbara vs. Oklahoma State (Game 1)
8 p.m., ESPN2: Arizona vs. No. 3 Miami (Game 2)

Sunday, June 19
3 p.m., ESPNU: TCU vs. No. 5 Texas Tech (Game 3)
8 p.m., ESPN2: No. 1 Florida vs. Coastal Carolina (Game 4)

Monday, June 20
2 p.m., ESPNU: Game 1 loser vs. Game 2 loser (Game 5)
7 p.m., ESPN: Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner (Game 6)

Tuesday, June 21
5 p.m., ESPN2: Game 3 loser vs. Game 4 loser (Game 7)
8 p.m., ESPN: Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 winner (Game 8)

Wednesday, June 22
7 p.m., ESPN: Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 loser (Game 9)

Thursday, June 23
8 p.m., ESPN2: Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 loser (Game 10)

Friday, June 24
3 p.m., ESPN2: Game 6 winner vs. Game 9 winner (Game 11)
8 p.m., ESPN: Game 8 winner vs. Game 10 winner (Game 12)

Saturday, June 25
3 p.m.(TENTATIVE) on ESPN2: Game 6 winner vs. Game 9 winner (if necessary)
8 p.m.(TENTATIVE) on ESPN: Game 8 winner vs. Game 10 winner (if necessary)

June 27-30
Championship series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic Previous post Ibrahimovic To Sign With Man United After Euro 2016: Sky
Austria v Hungary Euro 2016 Next post Austria 0 v Hungary 2 Team News, Lineups, Livescores