MANCHESTER (Sporting Alert) — Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has made four changes to side to face Manchester City in the crucial Barclays Premier League clash tonight.

Live Match Coverage is on and ESPN

Phil Jones, Ryan Giggs, Chris Smalling and Park Ji-sung all received recalls for what is expected to be a very tight clash at the Etihad Stadium.

Wayne Rooney will be the lone striker, with Nani expected to offer valuable support. Dimitar Berbatov, Javier Hernandez, Ashley Young and Danny Welbeck are all on the bench.

The biggest surprise, however, is that Antonio Valencia is also left on the bench.

Carlos Tevez and Sergio Augero have been handed starting places in Manchester City frontline.

Mario Balotelli has returned from his five-match ban, but stars on the City bench.

Manchester City v Manchester United

Manchester City: Hart, Zabaleta, Lescott, Kompany, Clichy, Barry, Toure Yaya, Silva, Tevez, Nasri, Aguero.
Subs: Pantilimon, Richards, Milner, Dzeko, Kolarov, De Jong, Balotelli.

Manchester United: De Gea, Jones, Ferdinand, Smalling, Evra, Nani, Carrick, Scholes, Park, Giggs, Rooney.
Subs: Amos, Berbatov, Hernandez, Young, Welbeck, Rafael Da Silva, Valencia.

Referee: Andre Marriner (W Midlands)


One of main contributors and associated staff member. Focus on presenting the best possible news, views and reviews from college and pro sporting events all across the globe.

1 Comment

  1. Me as aliverpool fun I like when man u is trying to gamble even when its not a need.Am happy with the results & now wait for FA finals then u compare for me your Fagie & DALGISH.

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.