EPL: QPR v Tottenham Starting Teams

LONDON (Sporting Alert) — Harry Redknapp and his QPR team will continue their battle for survival in the EPL when they take on the on form Tottenham at Loftus Road Stadium.

Live TV Channel: ESPN2, WatchESPN.com

Redknapp has decided to start former Manchester United midfielder Ji-Sung Park against his former club while winger Shaun Wright-Phillips also get for QPR.

Ryan Nelsen also starts in what seems like his last game for the English Premier League club before departing to coach MLS side Toronto FC.

Meanwhile, Tottenham forward Emmanuel Adebayor start his last game before leaving for the African Nations Cup.

He will play alongside Jermain Defoe, with winger Aaron Lennon and goalkeeper Hugo Lloris after missing the FA Cup win over Coventry last week.

QPR v TottenhamEPL Teams

QPR: Julio Cesar, Onuoha, Hill, Nelsen, Da Silva, Mbia, Park, Derry, Wright-Phillips, Taarabt, Mackie

Subs: Green, Ferdinand, Cisse, Ben Haim, Faurlin, Bothroyd, Campbell

Tottenham: Lloris, Walker, Dawson, Vertonghen, Naughton, Lennon, Dembele, Sandro, Bale, Adebayor, Defoe

Subs: Friedel, Dempsey, Huddlestone, Parker, Sigurdsson, Assou-Ekotto, Caulker

Referee: Lee Probert (Wiltshire)

Sports Desk

One of SportingAlert.com main contributors and associated staff member. Focus on presenting the best possible news, views and reviews from college and pro sporting events all across the globe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.