Sporting Alert

College Football, NCAAB, NBA, NFL

Hugo Lloris

France goalkeeper Hugo Lloris at Euro 2016

Euro 2016 Round of 16: France 2-1 Ireland

Antoine Griezmann scores twice in the 2nd half and France leads Ireland 2-1 in Euro 2016 round of 16. Robbie Brady gave Ireland a 3rd minute lead.

LYON, Sporting Alert – Scores and updates from France v Ireland knockout clash, as the host nation fires back and Ireland is down to 10 players.

GOAL UPDATES professional blog editor sites au viagra from mexico order custom paper interracial dating essay writing a research paper on a person edema ankles lasix doesn't help buy cialis from ryerson type my esl scholarship essay on trump follow url see url viagra pictures best buy zink paper viagra works when drunk essay writing beginners follow link how to discuss essay study technique track ipad by serial number an essay review can someone write my essay research sources online follow link college essay by christopher buckley custom printed butcher paper where to buy viagra in canada safely common essay prompts what is a argumentative essay top thesis statement ghostwriters website for masters GOAL! FRANCE 2-1 REP OF IRE (Griezmann 61)

GOAL! FRANCE 1-1 REP OF IRE (Griezmann 57)


Robbie Brady scored a penalty kick to give Ireland a 1-0 lead over France in a Euro 2016 round of 16 match at Stade de Lyon on Sunday.

Watch Live Stream on and WatchESPN

Embed from Getty Images

Ireland was awarded the spot kick after France midfielder Paul Pogba fouled striker Shane Long in the penalty area in the early minutes of the game.

Brady, who scored the winning goal in the 1-0 victory over Italy in final group play in midweek, stepped up to beat France goalkeeper Hugo Lloris with a shot that went in off the right post for his second goal of the tournament.

Meanwhile, in team news today for this game, France recalled first choices Dimitri Payet, Olivier Giroud, Blaise Matuidi and N’Golo Kante all for this Euro 2016 round of 16 contest.

All four players were left out of the starting team for the final group play game, but head coach Didier Deschamps, as expected, has recalled his star players for the knockout battle.

Payet, Giroud, Matuidi and Kante will join Pogba, Antoine Griezmann, Bacary Sagna, Adil Rami, Laurent Koscielny and Patrice Evra in the starting team.

Ireland coach Martin O’Neill, in the meantime, has opted to stick with the same starting lineup that beat Italy, with Stephen Ward passing a late fitness test to stay at left back.

EURO 2016 BOOKING AND SUSPENSION: Kante France manages to go through, the host nation will be without holding midfielder Kante for the quarterfinals after he was booked against Ireland on Sunday.

Center backs Adil Rami and Laurent Koscielny, and striker Giroud, are all one booking away from a suspension.

France: Hugo Lloris, Bacary Sagna, Adil Rami, Laurent Koscielny, Patrice Evra, Paul Pogba, N’Golo Kante, Blaise Matuidi, Antoine Griezmann, Dimitri Payet, Olivier Giroud.

Ireland: Darren Randolph, Seamus Coleman, Richard Keogh, Shane Duffy, Stephen Ward, Robbie Brady, James McCarthy, Jeff Hendrick, James McClean, Shane Long, Darly Murphy.