FINAL: Caribbean T20 Guyana vs Trinidad and Tobago on ESPN3

The Caribbean T20 Final will see rivals Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago battle for the top award at Gros Islet on Sunday night.

Caribbean T20 Guyana vs Trinidad and Tobago: Watch Live Streaming On WatchESPN

Guyana 116/6 (20/20 ov) lose to…
Trinidad & Tobago 120/1 (12.3/20 ov)

Trinidad & Tobago won by 9 wickets (with 45 balls remaining)

These two teams have shared the last five titles, with Trinidad and Tobago going for its fourth. The game will be Played at Beausejour Stadium St Lucia

The two teams battled in the 2006 edition of the Stanford 20/20 crown, (which it was previously named in the first two years) before the WICB moved to the change the name, following the illegal controversy surrounding one of the premier sponsors.

Guyana won the title on that occasion before winning again in 2010.

Trinidad and Tobago are the defending champions, following back-to-back crowns, with the third coming in 2008.

Guyana booked their place in the final after beating Jamaica in their Playoff clash.

Guyana squad
CD Barnwell, RR Beaton, D Bishoo, S Chanderpaul, DO Christian†, RT Crandon, N Deonarine, JA Foo, TA Griffith, R Ivan, SA Jacobs, LR Johnson, V Permaul, RR Sarwan

Trinidad & Tobago squad
S Badree, DJ Bravo, DM Bravo, K Cooper, RR Emrit, ST Gabriel, E Lewis, JN Mohammed, SP Narine, KYG Ottley, WKD Perkins, KA Pollard, D Ramdin*†, LMP Simmons

Match Officials
Umpires GO Brathwaite and PA Gustard
TV umpire VM Smith
Match referee KP Felix
Reserve umpire LA Reifer


Sports is just pure awesomeness. That's Mark's favourite saying and he does enjoy covering various sporting events in the Caribbean. Mark has been covering Caribbean related events since the mid 2000s.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.