Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN & WatchESPN

Several collegiate football stars are gearing up for the Home Depot College Football Awards, an annual awards show that sees several college football’s major awards handed out.

Amongst the awards handed out at the Home Depot College Football Awards are the Maxwell Award, which is given to the most outstanding player, the Chuck Bednarik Award, created for the defensive player of the year and the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award – picked up by the nation’s best quarterback.

The Home Depot College Football Awards, is at 7:30 ET and is on ESPN & WatchESPN.com

Also on the list of honorees are: the Jim Thorpe Award handed to the most outstanding defensive back, the Doak Walker Award for the most outstanding running back, the Biletnikoff Award, take home by the most outstanding wide receiver, the Ray Guy Award for most outstanding punter, the Outland Trophy handed to the most outstanding interior lineman and finally the Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award down for the most outstanding placekicker.

The likes of  Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, Kansas State QB Collin Klein, Notre Dame LB Manti Te’o – the three Heisman Trophy nominees – and Oregon RB Kenjon Barner will be in attendance.

The show will be hosted by Lee Corso, Kirk Herbstreit, Chris Fowler, Samantha Steele, Desmond Howard and Tom Rinaldi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.