deneme bonusucasino sitesi1xbet casinoonline poker sitelerirulet sitelerisweet bonanza

Indiana's Teri Moren wins AP women's Coach of Year


Indiana's Teri Moren was named the Associated Press women's basketball Coach of the Year on Thursday.

The first-time winner guided the Hoosiers to their first Big Ten regular season championship in 40 years.

Moren received 12 votes from the 28-member national media panel, followed by South Carolina's Dawn Staley (eight votes), Utah's Lynne Roberts (five) and Virginia Tech's Kenny Brooks (three).

"I think a lot of people were like this is going to be a year where Indiana is reloading, rebuilding, they won't be as good as they had been the year prior," Moren said. "We were picked third in the Big Ten."

Indiana, which climbed to as high as No. 2 in the AP poll this season, finished 28-4 after earning a No. 1 seed in the Women's NCAA Tournament. The Hoosiers lost to Miami, 70-68, in the second round on March 20.

Moren, 53, has compiled a 200-93 record since taking over in Bloomington in 2014.

--Field Level Media

Si quieres conocer otros artículos parecidos a Indiana's Teri Moren wins AP women's Coach of Year puedes visitar la categoría College Women.

You May Also Like!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Go up