Leicester City v Manchester United News, Game Time


LEICESTER (SportingAlert) — Manchester United head to Leicester City in search of back-to-back wins in the English Premier League on Sunday.

Game: Leicester vs Manchester United
Date: Sep 21 at 8:30am (et)
Channels: CNBC, NBC Sports Live Extra, SiriusXM FC, Sky Sports 1/HD, Sky Go, NOW TV, Sky Go Extra, TalkSport Radio, TSN2, TSN GO, Fox Sports 3 Australia, FOX Sports EPL On Demand

The Red Devils beat QPR 4-0 in its last outing and are favourites to secure another win, despite facing several injury worries heading into the clash.

Defender Chris Smalling is set to return from a groin injury, but Marouane Fellaini, Michael Carrick, Jesse Lingard, Phil Jones, Ashley Young and James Wilson are all out of the clash.

Manager Louis van Gaal could stick to the 4-3-1-2 system he played against QPR, although it is understood that England left-back Luke Shaw is all set to make his debut after he returned from a hamstring injury.

This means that Marcos Rojo could be pushed further inside to play center-back alongside either Tyler Blackett or Jonny Evans.

Robin van Persie is set to keep his place in the starting XI, despite failing to impress against QPR, but Colombian forward Radamel Falcao is expected to get more playing time in this fixture.

Leicester City will entertain Manchester United at the King Power Stadium in good spirit after their win over Stoke City last.

However, goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel is listed as a doubt, after he missed the 1-0 win at Stoke last time out with a ligament strain.

He could get a late fitness test.

Defender Matthew Upson is out of the contest, while experienced midfielder Esteban Cambiasso could start after making an impressive 45-minute appearance in the win over Stoke.

Leicester (from): Schmeichel, Hamer, De Laet, Konchesky, Wasilewski, Schlupp, Moore, Morgan, King, Hammond, Albrighton, Knockaert, Mahrez, Vardy, Taylor-Fletcher, Ulloa, Nugent, Wood, Drinkwater, Cambiasso, Simpson, Lawrence.

Manchester United (from): De Gea, Lindegaard, Amos, Rafael, Valencia, Shaw, Rojo, Evans, Smalling, Blackett, Blind, Herrera, Fletcher, Anderson, Mata, Januzaj, Di Maria, Rooney, Falcao, Van Persie, W Keane.