LIVE RADIO STREAM: Liverpool v Arsenal on talkSport manager

LIVERPOOL (Sporting Alert) — Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger makes one change to the side that beat Newcastle United for today’s English Premier League clash with Liverpool.

LIVE RADIO STREAM: Liverpool v Arsenal on talkSport

Defender Calum Chambers returns to the starting team from his suspension and he replaces Hector Bellerin in the team that started in the 4-1 win over Newcastle at Emirates Stadium.

The lineup also sees right-back Mathieu Debuchy returning to his favourite position after moving to the inside to cover last week.

Star man Alexis Sanchez, who was wanted by Liverpool before deciding to join the Gunners in the summer also starts, alongside Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Santi Cazorla and Olivier Giroud.

England forward Danny Welbeck has also recovered from illness to start at Anfield.

Winger Theo Walcott is named to the substitutes’  bench.

Liverpool, in the meantime, has decided to stick with Brad Jones in goal, despite conceding three against Manchester United the last time out.

Regular No. 1 Simon Mignolet continues to stay on the bench after he was dropped for the last game.

Manager Brendan Rodgers also made one change to his side, as Mamadou Sakho comes into the backline for Dejan Lovren.

Rodgers’ selection also includes summer recruits Adam Lallana and Lazar Markovic, as well as Philippe Coutinho and Raheem Sterling, but there was no place for an out-and-out striker.

There is no place again for forwards Rickie Lambert and Fabio Borini, while Mario Balotelli is out suspended.

Liverpool v Arsenal

Liverpool: Jones, Toure, Skrtel, Sakho, Lucas, Henderson, Markovic, Coutinho, Gerrard, Lallana, Sterling. Subs: Mignolet, Enrique, Lambert, Moreno, Manquillo, Can, Borini.

Arsenal: Szczesny, Debuchy, Mertesacker, Chambers, Gibbs, Flamini, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Cazorla, Alexis, Giroud, Welbeck. Subs: Martinez, Monreal, Coquelin, Maitland-Niles, Campbell, Walcott, Podolski

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.