Livescore Today: CSKA Moscow v Tottenham; Teams

Breaking News and Scores

MOSCOW, Sporting Alert – The starting lineups for tonight’s Champions League clash between Tottenham and CSKA Moscow in Group E at Arena CSKA.

source quotations for writing essays kamagra w zelu go to site dissertation writing service uk what is a lab notebook resume hitler la naissance du mal cialis torboy us based online pharmacy how important is the essay for college application thesis declaration template levitra rollingwood cheap viagra generic online before viagra case study testing is it legal to buy viagra in bangkok adipex buy link online1 viagra dilantin interact lasix food research paper topics cialis available over counter usa follow advertisements to write essays on Follow livescore at | ESPN3 Streaming Champions League Matchday 2; Livescores Today

Mauricio Pochettino makes two changes to the Tottenham side that defeated Middlesbrough 2-1 in the Premier League on Saturday for today’s contest.

The adjustments see midfielder Erik Lamela replacing the injured Moussa Sissoko, while Kieran Trippier starts at right-back, with Kyle Walker dropping to the bench.

Trippier has been handed only his second appearance of the season for Spurs and will play in a back four alongside Toby Alderweireld, Jan Vertonghen and Ben Davies.

Lamela will join Victor Wanyama, Deli Alli and Christian Eriksen in the midfield, with Heung-Min Son and Vincent Janssen leading the attack in the absence of the injured Harry Kane.

Tottenham are also without midfielders Mousa Dembele and Eric Dier, as well as left-back Danny Rose, as they continue to recover from injuries, while Sissoko was left at home as well because of the impacts from a head bang during the win over Middlesbrough on Saturday.

The English Premier League side, which dropped its Champions League opener to Monaco, the last time out, needs at least a point on the road today.

Meanwhile, midfielder Roman Eremenko is among the starters for CSKA Moscow, with Lacina Traore leading the attacking for the home side.

Former Manchester United man Zoran Tosic and goalkeeper Igor Akinfeev are also in the starting lineup.

Today’s contest is the first competitive meeting between CSKA Moscow and Tottenham, but English clubs are undefeated on their last four Champions League visits to the Russian side, with two wins and two draws.

CSKA Moscow XI: Akinfeev, Fernandes, Wernbloom, Ignashevich, Tosic, Milanov, Traore, Golovin, Berezutski, Eremenko, Schennikov. Subs: Chepchugov, Berezutski, Nababkin, Natcho, Gordyushenko, Strandberg

Tottenham XI: Lloris, Trippier, Alderweireld, Vertonghen, Davies, Wanyama, Alli, Lamela, Eriksen, Son, Janssen. Subs: Vorm, Walker, Wimmer, Carter-Vickers, Winks, Onomah, Nkoudou


Omar Hall is a passionate writer. He covers several big events for SportingAlert, including the World Cup and European Championship. Omar is a fan of sports and is honored to do what he loves.

View all posts by REPORTING BY OMAR-HALL →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.