Manchester City v Liverpool: Live, Team News, Scores

MANCHESTER (Sporting Alert) — Jose Enrique has been recalled for Liverpool FC Barclays Premier League clash with Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium on Sunday.

Enrique comes into the starting XI as a replacement for Andre Wisdom in the only chance to Brendan Rodgers’ side from the team that drew 2-2 with Arsenal in midweek.

Jordan Henderson has been rewarded with another starting place and plays in midfield alongside Lucas and Steven Gerrard.

Raheem Sterling has been dropped to the bench with Daniel Sturridge and Luis Suarez leading the Liverpool front-line.

Manchester City, in the meantime, starts the game 10 points behind EPL leaders Manchester United in the table standings and manager Roberto Mancini makes two changes from the team that drew 0-0 with QPR.

The changes see striker Edin Dzeko and defender Matija Nastasic coming in for Carlos Tevez and Samir Nasri as the host look to cut the gap at the top to seven points.

Manchester City continues to be without the injured captain and center-back Vincent Kompany.

Manchester City vs Liverpool Teams

Manchester City: Hart, Zabaleta, Nastasic, Lescott, Clichy, Milner, Garcia, Barry, Silva, Dzeko, Aguero.
Subs: Pantilimon, Rodwell, Kolarov, Sinclair, Nasri, Tevez, Maicon.

Liverpool: Reina, Johnson, Enrique, Agger, Carragher, Lucas, Gerrard, Henderson, Downing, Suarez, Sturridge. Subs: Jones, Wisdom, Skrtel, Allen, Shelvey, Sterling, Borini.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.