NAGICO Super50 Live Stream on ESPN3: Jamaica v Ireland

Reported by

Andre McCarthy of Jamaica batting against the Windwards. WICB Media Photo/Ashley Allen

PORT-OF-SPAIN, Trinidad (Sporting Alert) – Jamaica seek its second win of the NAGICO Super50 2014 tournament when they take on Ireland at Queen’s Park Oval on Monday.

Jamaica opened the tournament with a 14 run victory over defending champions Windward Islands on Thursday, with veteran Tamar Lambert and Andre McCarthy both scoring half-centuries in Zone A.

On Monday they face an Ireland side that suffered a 114-run defeat to Guyana in their tournament opener.

The Jamaicans played well in the victory over the Windward Islands, but head coach Junior Bennett is hoping his bowlers can improve their display.

“There are some grey areas in our cricket that we need to sort out going into our next match,” Bennett said in the Jamaica Gleaner.

“For example, I was not happy with the way our fast bowlers bowled in the first match as when you look at it most of them went for over six runs per over, which at this level, is not acceptable.”

ESPN Caribbean will present live, exclusive coverage of the region’s elite One Day International (ODI) tournament, the NAGICO Super50, from January 30 until February 16 from Trinidad and Tobago. The matches held in Trinidad will air live from 12:50 p.m. (EST) on the ESPN Caribbean, and ESPN 2 Caribbean television networks and on ESPN Play ( — ESPN’s multiscreen live and on-demand broadband service.


All matches will be aired on CSS member stations across the region including: Antigua 93.9, St Kitts 93.1, St. Lucia 93.5, Grenada 105.5, Trinidad 92.3 and Montserrat 93.9 in addition to affiliate broadcast partners KLAS FM Jamaica, NCN Guyana and NBC St. Vincent. The broadcast will also be available online at at

IRELAND: William Porterfield (captain), Alex Cusack, George Dockrell, John Mooney, Tim Murtagh, Andrew McBrine, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien, Andrew Poynter, Max Sorensen, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Gary Wilson, Craig Young.

Phil Simmons (coach).

JAMAICA: David Bernard Jr (captain), Nikita Miller (vice captain), Andre Russell, Carlton Baugh Jr (wicket-keeper), Tamar Lambert, Andrew Richardson, Horace Miller, John Campbell, Jermaine Blackwood, Andre McCarthy, Sheldon Cottrell, Jerome Taylor, Nkrumah Bonner, Kenar Lewis.

Junior Bennett (coach)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *