NCAA Division I Baseball Regional Host Institutions Revealed

NCAA Division I Baseball Regionals

MIAMI, FL — The 16 regional sites for the 73rd annual NCAA Division I Baseball Championship have been announced by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee.

Among the teams selected as host institutions are, UCLA (47-8), the national top overall seed, in addition to SEC regular season and tournament champion Vanderbilt (49-10), the No. 2 overall national seed.

Embed from Getty Images

LSU (37-24) has also been confirmed as a regional site, along with Georgia Tech (41-17), Georgia (44-15), East Carolina and North Carolina (42-17).

The LSU Tigers will be hosting regionals for the 26th time, a feature that leads all host institutions, while Stanford is second in the field 18.

West Virginia will be hosting the NCAA Division I Baseball regionals for the first time.

Embed from Getty Images

Each regional field will consist of four teams, playing in a double-elimination format.

The 2019 regionals are scheduled to begin on Friday, May 31 and completed on Monday, June 3 (if necessary).

College Baseball Super Regional Live Stream: Jun 11

medical resume writing services dallas fort worth follow site using latex for resume thesis format of rgpv essay about homework viagra rrp australia cost formula creating thesis statement essay for ugrad writing reaction papers click follow site here follow where to buy business plan pro premier steps in writing an essay enter site viagra expiration date go site good term paper application employment resume sears source site journal article critique example writing korean alphabet resume writing service business plan The following is the list of 16 regional sites, which include the hosts and overall records:

• Athens, Georgia – Georgia (44-15)
• Atlanta, Georgia – Georgia Tech (41-17)
• Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU (37-24)
• Chapel Hill, North Carolina – North Carolina (42-17)
• Corvallis, Oregon – Oregon State (36-18-1)
• Fayetteville, Arkansas – Arkansas (41-17)
• Greenville, North Carolina – East Carolina (43-15)
• Los Angeles, California – UCLA (47-8)
• Louisville, Kentucky – Louisville (43-15)
• Lubbock, Texas – Texas Tech (39-17)
• Morgantown, West Virginia – West Virginia (37-20)
• Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt (49-10)
• Oxford, Mississippi – Ole Miss (37-25)
• Stanford, California – Stanford (41-11)
• Starkville, Mississippi – Mississippi State (46-13)
• Oklahoma City, Oklahoma – Oklahoma St. (35-18)

EXTERNAL LINK: CWS HISTORY: Programs with the most CWS titles | Most CWS appearances | Winningest coaches

About KOBY FRANZ | Staff Writer

Kobe Franz is a huge sports fan, but loves the Oklahoma City Thunder and the rivalry between the Oklahoma Sooners and the Oklahoma State Cowboys. Franz also enjoys spending time with his family.

View all posts by KOBY FRANZ | Staff Writer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.