NCAA D III Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Championships Fields Announced

November 11, 2012 by No Comments

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Men’s and Women’s Track and Field Committee announced Sunday the team and individual qualifiers for the 2012 Division III Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Championships.

In order to be eligible to participate in the championships, teams and individuals must qualify in their respective NCAA regions.

Thirty-two teams were selected to participate in each championship. The top two, seven-person teams automatically qualified from each of the eight regions, for a total of 16 teams. Sixteen additional teams were selected at-large.

Fifty-six individuals, the first seven athletes from each region who are not a part of a qualifying team, were selected to participate in each championship.

The Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology will host the championships Nov. 17, at the LaVern Gibson Course in Terre Haute, Ind. The men’s race will begin at 11 a.m. ET followed by the women’s race at noon ET.

Bowdoin Allegheny
Calvin Bates
Carnegie Mellon Case Western Reserve
Central (Iowa) Dickinson
Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps Johns Hopkins
Haverford La Verne
Lynchburg Luther
Middlebury Manchester
New York University Rochester
North Central St. Lawrence
Pomona-Pitzer SUNY Cortland
St. Olaf Tufts
SUNY Geneseo Washington (Mo.)
Trinity (Texas) Wheaton (Ill.)
Wabash Williams
Wisconsin-La Crosse Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Chicago Amherst
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Bates
Emory Calvin
Haverford Carleton
Hope Dickinson
Johns Hopkins Gustavus Adolphus
Lewis & Clark Illinois Wesleyan
MIT Ithaca
Oberlin Kenyon
St. Lawrence Luther
St. Olaf Middlebury
SUNY Geneseo New York University
Trinity (Texas) Rowan
Wartburg Wisconsin-La Crosse
Williams Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Wisconsin-Eau Claire Willamette
Atlantic Region Midwest Region
Nathan Bickell Ithaca John Dewitt Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Andy Gallagher TCNJ Patrick Jenkins Wisconsin-Stout
Zakk Hess SUNY Fredonia Ian LaMere Wisconsin-Platteville
Sawyer Hitchcock Ithaca Wylie Mangelsdorf Principia
Jack Leahy TCNJ Tim Nelson Wisconsin-Stout
Alex Ngabo Buffalo Jonathan Smith Augustana (Ill.)
Jonathan Sewnig Rowan Billy Whitmore Chicago
Central Region New England Region
Matt Berens Bethel (Minn.) Skyler Cummins Wesleyan (Conn.)
Joe Farrand Simpson Joshua Grant Lyndon State
Frank Ganady Grinnell Michael LeDuc Connecticut College
Zach Haskins Bethel (Minn.) Bryan Marsh Wesleyan (Conn.)
Johnny Rutford Nebraska Wesleyan Ryan O’Connell Springfield
Micheale Tesema Augsburg Kyle Powers Lyndon State
Keaton Wendroth St. Thomas (Minn.) Anthony Salvucci Springfield
Great Lakes Region South/Southeast Region
Abram Deng Spalding Raymond Gamache Christopher Newport University
Noah Droddy DePauw Andris Goncarovs Guilford
William Jones Franciscan John Kieffer Centre
Paul Lewis Albion Lukas Mees Emory
Matt Melvin Albion Chad Norton Guilford
Caleb Muller Marietta Tim Smith Roanoke
Blake Rottschafer Hope Luke Sohl Bridgewater (Va.)
Mideast Region West Region
Dillon Farrell Moravian Parker Bennett Willamette
Tim Hartung York (Pa.) Nick Hall Colorado College
Brett Kubiak Gwynedd-Mercy Tyler Hoyt UC-Santa Cruz
Nate Noll DeSales Louis Jochems Occidental
Jacob Phillips Swarthmore Matt Klein Puget Sound
Chansler Poole Saint Vincent Tyler Shipley Pacific (Ore.)
Scott Ryan Washington and Jefferson Colin Smith Occidental
Atlantic Region Midwest Region
Emily Cotey SUNY Cortland Lucy Cheadle Washington (Mo.)
Rachel Malone SUNY Brockport Julia Colling Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Jordyn Naylon SUNY Cortland Alyssa Duncan Wisconsin-Whitewater
Lauren Norton Rochester Katie Kummerer Carthage
Aubree Piepmeier Vassar Michelle Matter Ripon
Amy Regan Stevens Casey Powell Principia
Jennifer Van Wingerden Drew Lauren Williams Elmhurst
Central Region New England Region
Taylor Berg St. Thomas (Minn.) Molly Carl Southern Maine
Sarah Burnell Grinnell Berol Dewdney Colby
Mollie Gillberg Bethel (Minn.) Maggie Fitter Keene State
Chelsea Johnson St. Scholastica Audrey Gould Tufts
Linda Keller Minnesota-Morris Julia Mark Wesleyan (Conn.)
Stephanie Rouse Grinnell Molly Rouillard Bridgewater State
Erin Statz St. Thomas (Minn.) Hannah Zydanowicz Roger Williams
Great Lakes Region South/Southeast Region
Michelle Clark Denison Ashley El Rady Centre
Nicole Krajewski Franciscan Kaylee Kubisiak Bridgewater (Va.)
Emma McCarron Capital Nicole Leman LeTourneau
Bekah Reese Otterbein Olivia Mills Bridgewater (Va.)
Amanda Shelby Mount St. Joseph Molly Ortiz Washington and Lee
Alison Steinbrunner Ohio Northern Lauren Schultz Washington and Lee
Lydia Weaver Ohio Northern Sophia Stone Mary Baldwin
Mideast Region West Region
Sheena Crawley Franklin & Marshall Evie Borchard UC Santa Cruz
Kristen Galligan Washington and Jefferson Megan Lang Occidental
Kristina Kronauer Bryn Mawr Lenore Moreno La Verne
Samantha Mayden Muhlenberg Erin Morrow Colorado College
Kelsey Patrick Lebanon Valley Rachel Schreiber Pacific (Ore.)
Beth Schwab Marywood Melissa Skiba California Lutheran
Traci Tempone Elizabethtown Christine Verduzco Whittier

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.