Posted in

San Antonio Spurs beats Miami Heat, wins NBA Championship

San Antonio Spurs wins NBA title, ending Miami Heat run.

SAN ANTONIO – The San Antonio Spurs overpowered LeBron James and the Miami Heat to win the NBA Championship in Game 5 on Sunday night.

The Spurs dominated Game 5 at the AT&T Center to pick up a 104-87 victory and ended Miami Heat’s two-year hold on the trophy.

Kawhi Leonard, the MVP of the finals, finished with 22 points and 10 rebounds, Manu Ginobili scored 19 points, Patty Mills added 17, while Tim Duncan finished with 14 points and eight rebounds for the Spurs, as the veteran side secured their fifth title.

“We remember what happened last year and how it felt in that locker room and we used it and built on it and got back here and it’s amazing,” Duncan said. “It makes last year OK.”

LeBron James scored a game-high 31 points and pulled down 10 rebounds in the defeat for the Miami Heat, while Chris Bosh finished with 13 points and seven boards.

Sunday night’s victory saw Tim Duncan, Tony Parker and Manu Ginobili becoming “the winningest trio in NBA postseason history.”

One of main contributors and associated staff member. Focus on presenting the best possible news, views and reviews from college and pro sporting events all across the globe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.