Sky Bet Championship – Week One Schedules and Live Scores

LONDON (Sporting Alert) — The following is the list of the complete fixtures for the opening day of the Sky Bet Championship, which gets underway on Saturday.

Sky Bet Championship Live Scores

QPR will start their quest for an immediate promotion back to the English Premier League next season against Sheffield Wednesday at Loftus Road Stadium.

All eyes will be on new summer signing Charlie Austin, who is well set to start in the attack alongside Loic Remy available in Harry Redknapp’s starting lineup.

Other new arrivals Danny Simpson, Richard Dunne and Karl Henry are also set to feature.

Elsewhere on opening day Saturday, Bolton, another of the early season favorites to win promotion, takes on Burnley at Turf Moor in what is expected to be a very exciting contest.

Two other English Premier League relegated sides, Reading and Wigan, will also in action on Saturday.

Wigan will travel to face Barnsley at Oakwell Stadium, while Reading stays at home at The Madejski Stadium where they will play against Ipswich Town.

In other games, Birmingham against Watford and Middlesbrough hosting Leicester City.

Sky Bet ChampionshipWeek One Schedule

13:15 – Burnley vs. Bolton
16:00 – Bournemouth vs. Charlton Athletic
16:00 – Barnsley vs. Wigan
16:00 – Birmingham vs. Watford
16:00 – Doncaster R vs. Blackpool
16:00 – Leeds vs. Brighton
16:00 – Middlesbrough vs. Leicester City
16:00 – Millwall vs. Yeovil T.
16:00 – Nottm Forest vs. Huddersfield
16:00 – QPR vs. Sheffield Wed
16:00 – Reading vs. Ipswich Town

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.