USA v Canada Friendly Squads, Live on ESPN2

HOUSTON (Sporting Alert) – The following are the respective rosters for the International friendly game between the United States and Canada men’s soccer teams at Houston’s BBVA Compass Stadium on Tuesday night.

The game will broadcast live on ESPN2, start at 9 PM ET. It is also live on Univision Deportes and Sportsnet in Canada. Watch Live Also On ESPN

Both squads have a good number of U.S. Major League  Soccer players, with USA, as expected, carrying the bulk of the players.

There is no Tim Howard, Landon Donovan or Clint Dempsey in Jurgen Klinsmann squad, but the likes of Juan Agudelo, Omar Gonzalez, Kyle Beckerman, Eddie Johnson and Chris Wondolowski have been included.

D.C. United attacking midfielder Dwayne De Rosario headlines the Canadian team.


GOALKEEPERS (3): Tally Hall (Houston Dynamo), Bill Hamid (D.C. United), Sean Johnson (Chicago Fire)
DEFENDERS (8): Tony Beltran (Real Salt Lake), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), A.J. DeLaGarza (LA Galaxy), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Connor Lade (New York Red Bulls), Alfredo Morales (Hertha Berlin/Germany), Justin Morrow (San Jose Earthquakes), Jeff Parke (Philadelphia Union)
MIDFIELDERS (8): Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (out of contract), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Mikkel Diskerud (Rosenborg/Norway), Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders), Benny Feilhaber (Sporting Kansas City), Joshua Gatt (Molde/Norway), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)
FORWARDS (4): Juan Agudelo (Chivas USA), Will Bruin (Houston Dynamo), Eddie Johnson (Seattle Sounders), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

GOALKEEPERS (3): Lars Hirschfeld (Vålerenga/Norway), Roberto Stillo (Genoa/Italy), Simon Thomas (unattached)
DEFENDERS (6): Ashtone Morgan (Toronto FC), Nana Attakora (FC Haka/Finland), Dejan Jakovic (D.C. United), Doneil Henry (Toronto FC), Mason Trafford (IFK Mariehamn/Finland), Andres Fresenga (Racing Club de Montevideo/Uruguay)
MIDFIELDERS (10): Nik Ledgerwood (Hammarby/Sweden), Philippe Davies (Richmond Kickers), Terry Dunfield (Toronto FC), Kyle Bekker (Toronto FC), Russell Teibert (Vancouver Whitecaps), Jonathan Beaulieu-Bourgault (unattached), Dwayne De Rosario (D.C. United), Emmanuel Gomez (Club Atlético Griffa/Argentina), Matt Stinson (Toronto FC), Evan James (unattached)
FORWARDS (3): Tosaint Ricketts (Sandnes Ulf/Norway), Kyle Porter (FC Edmonton), Frank Jonke (FF Jaro/Finland)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.