German Grand Prix Complete Results

(SportingAlert) — Complete result and times from the 67 lap Santander German Grand Prix 2014, which took place on Sunday, 20 July.

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg led from start to finish to complete a fine victory, while his teammate Lewis Hamilton also produced a fine performance to take third-place, after starting the race at 20th.

Rosberg took first place on his home soil in 1:33:42.9 to strengthened his lead in the race for the individual title this season season, now has a 14 points lead on Hamilton with nine races to go in the campaign.

The championship leader, with the victory on Sunday, become the first German to record a win at Hockenheim since Michael Schumacher, in 2006.

“It’s an amazing feeling to win at home. It’s a very special day,” said Rosberg

Hamilton, who suffered a setback during qualifiers on Saturday, following a break failure during his time trial, was happy with his best efforts on the day.

“I had great fun,” Hamilton said. “I did as good as I could today. It was very hard to get through the field safely.

“I had a little collision with Jenson. I really thought he was opening the door for me; he has been very good like that in recent races. So my bad on judgement there.”

Finishing second was Williams’ improving driver Valtteri Bottas, who held off Hamilton for the runner-up slot, while Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel beat Ferrari driver Fernando Alonso for fourth place. Daniel Ricciardo was sixth for Red Bull.

“[Rosberg and Hamilton] were too quick today but I’m really happy we managed to keep at least one of them behind us,” said Bottas.

“It was not easy – we needed all the information from the engineers.”

Santander German Grand Prix 2014 – Results

Pos Driver Team Grid Time diff. Pts
1 N.Rosberg Mercedes 1 1:33:42.914 25
2 V.Bottas Williams 2 +20.700 18
3 L.Hamilton Mercedes 15 +22.400 15
4 S.Vettel Red Bull 6 +43.800 12
5 F.Alonso Ferrari 7 +52.100 10
6 D.Ricciardo Red Bull 5 +52.100 8
7 N.Hulkenberg Force India 9 +63.700 6
8 J.Button McLaren 11 +84.200 4
9 K.Magnussen McLaren 4 +1 lap 2
10 S.Perez Force India 10 +1 lap 1
11 K.Raikkonen Ferrari 12 +1 lap –
12 P.Maldonado Lotus 19 +1 lap –
13 J.Vergne Toro Rosso 13 +1 lap –
14 E.Gutierrez Sauber 17 +1 lap –
15 J.Bianchi Marussia 18 +1 lap –
16 K.Kobayashi Caterham 20 +2 laps –
17 M.Chilton Marussia 21 +2 laps –
18 M.Ericsson Caterham 22 +2 laps –
RET A.Sutil Sauber 16 +20 laps –
RET D.Kvyat Toro Rosso 8 +23 laps –
RET R.Grosjean Lotus 14 +41 laps –
RET F.Massa Williams 3 +67 laps –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.