Heisman Trophy Presentation 2013 Live on ESPN

NEW YORK – In a season with many standout players throughout college football, the Heisman electorate has officially narrowed the race down to six finalists for the 2013 Heisman Memorial Trophy.  The winner of the 2013 prestigious award will be announced live on ESPN this Saturday

The players in the running to win the 79th Annual Heisman Memorial Trophy are Northern Illinois quarterback Jordan Lynch, Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, Auburn running back Tre Mason, Alabama quarterback AJ McCarron, Boston College running back Andre Williams, and perhaps the overwhelming favorite, Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston.

Last year, Manziel became the first freshman to ever win the award following an outstanding season at the quarterback position for Texas A&M University, which saw him passed for 3,419 yards and 24 touchdowns and rushed for 1,181 yards and 19 touchdowns.

Winston, who many believe is the clear cut favorite to seal the deal, is looking to would be only the second freshman to ever win the Heisman Trophy after he led FSU to an undefeated season with 3,820 passing yards and 38 passing touchdowns.


The finalists were announced by 1996 Heisman Trophy winner Danny Wuerffel (’96) on Monday, December 9.

The six finalists have be invited to New York City for the Heisman Trophy announcement on December 14, which will broadcast live on ESPN at 8:00PM EST, presented by Nissan North America.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.