South Africa bats first against Pakistan – ICC Champions Trophy Live

BIRMINGHAM (Sporting Alert) — South Africa captain AB de Villiers has won the toss and elected to have a bat first against Pakistan in their crucial Group B Champions Trophy clash at Edgbaston, Birmingham.

WATCH LIVE: Streaming Coverage on and

Skipper and wicketkeeper/batsman de Villiers has also confirmed that South Africa made two changes from the side that went down against India, with Chris Morris, who flew in to join up with the team last week, making his debut as a replacement for the injured Morne Morkel, who returned home and Aaron Phangiso replacing Rory Kleinveldt, also for his debut.

However, as expected, there is no Dale Steyn, who remains out injured.

Meanwhile, there is one adjustment to the Pakistan side, as left handed batsman Umar Amin comes in to replace Asad Shafiq.

Pakistan team
Imran Farhat, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Amin, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal†, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan

South Africa team
HM Amla, CA Ingram, F du Plessis, AB de Villiers*†, JP Duminy, DA Miller, R McLaren, RJ Peterson, CH Morris, AM Phangiso, LL Tsotsobe

Leave a Comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.