(Sporting Alert) — South Africa won the toss and have decided to bat first in the third One Day International game with India at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

Follow Live South Africa v India Scoreboard

It was the third time the South Africans were batting first in this series.

In team news, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel and Jacques Kallis have all been rested by South Africa, with Wayne Parnell, Imran Tahir and Henry Davids coming into the starting XI as their replacements.

For India, there is one change from the last game, with Yuvraj Singh coming back from back spasm to replace Ajinkya Rahane in the middle order.

South Africa team: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Henry Davids, AB de Villiers (capt.), JP Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Wayne Parnell, Vernon Philander, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir.

India team: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.


One of SportingAlert.com main contributors and associated staff member. Focus on presenting the best possible news, views and reviews from college and pro sporting events all across the globe.

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.