Watch Masters 2016 Featured Group Live Streaming

AUGUSTA, Ga., Sporting Alert – The 2016 Masters at Augusta, the year’s first major, is well under way with the first round on Thursday and you can watch Featured Group live streaming online.

Watch Masters 2016 Featured Group Streaming LIVE

If you are at work, on the road or just have limited time and is unable to get to a television, don’t worry, live streaming is available for anyone with access to the internet as well as a smart phone, tablet or computer. reports that its website will have “a new combined Featured Groups channel that provides 18-hole.”

This will allow viewers to watch live streaming coverage of two select groupings on Thursday morning, with groupings playing in “threesomes over the first two rounds.”

Golf icon Tiger Woods announced last week that he was not in any condition to compete at this year’s Masters, which wasn’t a huge surprise to many people — so the watching eyes will be on others.

Woods misses his third Masters in the last three years.

With the American away, most of the attention is expected to be on young star Jordan Spieth, the 2015 Masters champion who went-off at 9:48 a.m. and plays in Group 9.

Spite, who will be making his third Masters appearance, will play alongside Bryson DeChambeau, the 2015 U.S. Amateur champion and England’s Paul Casey.

Meanwhile, 2007 Masters champion Zach Johnson, have been grouped in Group 7 with 2015 PLAYERS Championship winner Rickie Fowler and Cheng Jin, last year’s Asia-Pacific Amateur champion.

Another title chaser, Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland will tee off in Group 30 at 2:01.

McIlroy will play alongside Martin Kaymer of Germany and USA’s Bill Haas.

Action from Group 21 will also be streamed live online and it includes Charl Schwartzel, the 2011 Masters champion, Davis Love III, the U.S. Ryder Cup captain and Spain’s Rafa Cabrera-Bello.

Masters 2016 Groups Tee-off Thursday, April 7
Time (EST)

9:26 a.m.

  • Zach Johnson, 2007 Masters champion
  • Rickie Fowler, 2015 PLAYERS Championship winner
  • Cheng Jin, 2015 Asia-Pacific Amateur champion

9:48 a.m.

  • Jordan Spieth, 2015 Masters champion
  • Paul Casey, England
  • Bryson DeChambeau, 2015 U.S. Amateur champion


  • Keegan Bradley, United States
  • Brandt Snedeker, United States
  • Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Thailand

12:22 p.m.

  • Charl Schwartzel, 2011 Masters champion
  • Davis Love III, U.S. Ryder Cup captain
  • Rafa Cabrera-Bello, Spain

1:39 p.m.

  • Danny Willett, England
  • Sergio Garcia, Spain
  • Ryan Moore, United States

2:01 p.m.

  • Martin Kaymer, Germany
  • Bill Haas, United States
  • Rory McIlroy, Northern Ireland