Colombia v Brazil Friendly International Channels


MIAMI, Fla. (Sporting Alert) — Brazil will take on Colombia in a high-profile friendly football international at Miami’s Sun Life Stadium here on Friday night.

TV Channels Carrying Live Coverage: beIN Sports USA, beIN Sports 4 HD, beIN Sports 11 HD, beIN Sports 13 HD, beIN Sports Connect Arabia, SporTV, Globo, SuperSport Maximo, SuperSport 3 Africa, SuperSport 3.

Re-appointed head coach Dunga, who replaced Luiz Felipe Scolari as Brazil boss after the World Cup, confirmed that Barcelona forward Neymar would captain the national team in the absence of the injured Thiago Silva, and the 22-year-old leads the attack tonight.

Also starting Brazil are Luiz Gustavo, David Luiz, Willian, Oscar and Diego Tardelli.

Among the substitutes are Robinho, who was recalled to the squad,  Fernandinho, Everton Ribeiro and Marquinhos.

Manchester United forward Radamel Falcao starts on the bench, but Real Madrid’s attacking playmaker James Rodríguez is in starting for Colombia.

Falcao, who is with Manchester United on loan from Monaco, missed the World Cup, while Rodríguez, who scored the last time these two teams met, was one of the stars of Brazil 2014.

Juan Cuadrado and Jackson Martínez are also in Jose Pekerman starting team.

Colombia have won four of its last five games, but did lose 2-1 the last time these two met.

Friday night’s game is a replay of the FIFA World Cup quarter-final.

At the same time, Brazil have dropped its last two games, after losing the third round playoff contest to the Netherlands, this was after being hammered 7-1 by World champions Germany in the Cup semi-finals.

Brazil XI: Jefferson, Miranda, Maicon, Filipe Luis, David Luiz, Willian, Ramires, Luiz Gustavo, Oscar, Diego Tardelli, Neymar. Subs: Danilo, Elias, Everton Ribeiro, Fernandinho, Gil, Marcelo, Marquinhos, Philippe Coutinho, Rafael, Ricardo Goulart, Robinho

Colombia XI: Ospina, Zapata, Armero, Valdes,  Zuniga, Sanchez, Ramírez, Cuadrado, Rodríguez, Gutierrez, Martínez. Sub: Aguilar, Mejía, Ramos, Bacca, Carbonero, Vargas, Alvarez, Guarín, Quintero, Muriel, Falcao, Arias, Ibarbo