CONCACAF Gold Cup Semis: USA v Honduras Live

ARLINGTON, Texas (Sporting Alert) — Eddie Johnson has surprisingly been given the starting nod to play as the lone striker for the United States in tonight’s CONCACAF Gold Cup semi-finals clash against Honduras at Cowboys Stadium.

Watch Live Streaming on | Follow Live Football Score

Johnson gets the starting place in the forward line ahead of leading goalscorer Chris Wondolowski, who starts on the substitutes’ bench.

Head coach Jurgen Klinsmann, however, has started Stuart Holden, who will play in midfield along with José Torres, Alejandro Bedoya, Kyle Beckerman and the attacking minded Landon Donovan.

Clarence Goodson and DaMarcus Beasley are amongst the starters in defense.

Omar Gonzalez, Brek Shea and Joe Corona Crespin are amongst the players starting on the bench tonight.

USA, the four-time champions have been playing consistently well in the tournament and Klinsmann says the team really wants to reach the final.

“We badly, badly want to win this competition,” he said. “They are pumped up. They want to do well. An opportunity like (tonight) night, that doesn’t come along very often.

“It’s a huge, fantastic stadium. We badly want this trophy.”

Meanwhile, Roger Rojas, Jorge Aaron Claros, Diego Reyes, Juan Garcia and Edder Delgado are all in the starting lineup for Honduras, which defeated Costa Rica 1-0 to book their semi-final place.

thesis speech outline source link review a movie essay viagra dosage webmd essay on profession teaching purchase an essay online source funny essay topics follow correctional officer resume cover letter powerpoint presentation on resume enter master thesis ghost writer source site definition essays on love essays for sale can you take viagra ibuprofen follow site extended essay medical topics cialis sale canada viagra kokain mischkonsum thesis ideas for nutrition research papers on alexander the great costco pharmacy price viagra research paper grade 10 enter site no solution for pollution essay buy online papers term USA team: 1 Nick Rimando, 7 DaMarcus Beasley, 15 Michael Parkhurst, 21 Clarence Goodson, 25 Matt Besler, 10 Landon Donovan, 11 Stuart Holden, 14 Kyle Beckerman, 16 José Torres, 20 Alejandro Bedoya, 26 Eddie Johnson.

Honduras team: 22 Donis EscoberD2 Osman Chávez, 3 Brayan Beckeles, 6 Juan Garcia, 13 Nery Media, 7 Diego Reyes, 14 Andy Najar, 16 Alexander López, 20 Jorge Aaron Claros, 23 Edder Delgado, 21 Roger Rojas.

About MICAH DISNEY | Staff Writer

One of contributors and associated staff members. Disney is a free-spirited writer who enjoys sports and the San Antonio Spurs. Follow me on: Follow on Facebook and Twitter

View all posts by MICAH DISNEY | Staff Writer →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.