(Sporting Alert) — New Zealand have won the toss and will bowl first in their ICC 2014 World Twenty20 clash with England in Group 1 at Chittagong.

Watch The Live Stream on ESPN3.com and WatchESPN | Live Scoreboard

England captain Stuart Broad, who has overcome a knee injury and will lead his team today, said he would have also bowled first had he won the call.

Brendon McCullum decided to have a go in the field first because he wanted to take advantage of the early dew, which is expected to give something to his bowlers.

England: 1 Michael Lumb, 2 Alex Hales, 3 Moeen Ali, 4 Eoin Morgan, 5 Jos Buttler (wk), 6 Ravi Bopara, 7 Tim Bresnan, 8 Chris Jordan, 9 Stuart Broad (capt), 10 James Tredwell, 11 Jade Dernbach

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Kane Williamson, 3 Brendon McCullum (capt), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Colin Munro 6 Corey Anderson, 7 Luke Ronchi (wk), 8 Nathan McCullum, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Kyle Mills, 11 Mitchell McClenaghan


One of SportingAlert.com main contributors and associated staff member. Focus on presenting the best possible news, views and reviews from college and pro sporting events all across the globe.

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.