Iceland v Netherlands Euro 2016 Qualifier

( — Arjen Robben, Robin van Persie and Jeremain Lens lead the attack for the Netherlands in today’s Euro 2016 Qualifying Group A clash at Iceland.

A full list of live TV channels can be found here | Fox Sports 1 USA, Sky Sports 1/HD, Sky Go Extra, Sky Go, Fox Soccer 2Go, Fox Sports GO and Fox Deportes

The Manchester United forward Van Persie will be the main forward, but will get lots of support from Robben, who is expected to continue his free role again down the right-hand side.

Manchester United holding midfielder Daley Blind plays at right-back, while Nigel de Jong plays the holding role and Ibrahim Afellay and Wesley Sneijder play in front of him.

Klaas-Jan Huntelaar, Jeffrey Bruma, Jordy Clasie and Leroy Fer are all on the substitute’s bench.

Iceland team: 1. Hannes Thor Halldorsson 18. Theodor Bjarnason 14. Kari Arnason 6. Ragnar Sigurdsson 23. Ari Freyr Skulason 8. Birkir Bjarnason 17. Aron Gunnarsson 10. Gylfi Sigurdsson 20. Emil Hallfredsson 22. Jon Dadi Bodvarsson 9. Kolbeinn Sigthorsson

Netherlands team: 1. Jasper Cillessen 2. Gregory van der Wiel 3. Stefan de Vrij 4. Bruno Martins Indi 5. Daley Blind 8. Ibrahim Afellay 6. Nigel de Jong 10. Wesley Sneijder 11. Arjen Robben 9. Robin van Persie 7. Jeremain Lens.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.