Monchengladbach v Manchester City ESPN3 Live Streaming


MONCHENGLADBACH, Germany, Sporting Alert – Joe Hart, Yaya Toure and David Silva have all returned from injuries for Manchester City and start against Monchengladbach in tonight’s Champions League Group D game at Borussia-Park.

Watch Live Streaming on

The trio had been┬álisted as doubtful for the away clash, but have been passed fit and will take on the Bundesliga side – hoping to bounce back from the Matchday One defeat.

They, however, will have to do so without leading defender Vincent Kompany, who misses the game with a calf injury.

Playing without captain Kompany will make life more difficult at the back for Manuel Pellegrini’s side, as his backline has looked very shaky in the absence of the Belgian.

Fellow centre-back Eliaquim Mangala is also out of the contest, while means Martin Demichelis and Nicolas Otamendi will be the starters again.

Fabian Delph, Samir Nasri, Wilfried Bony and Gael Clichy are also out of the game because of injuries.

Manchester City started the season on a high – winning five games straight in the English Premier League without conceding a single goal.

Since then though, the Citizens, who were beaten 2-1 in their group opener at home to Juventus, have dropped three of its last four games and need to find back its early season form.

Meanwhile, among the starters tonight for Monchengladbach are Fabian Johnson, Raffael, Granit Xhaka, Andreas Christensen and Alvaro Dominguez, while Thorgan Hazard – the brother of Chelsea star playmaker Eden – is on the bench.

Prior to the game, midfielder Xhaka said: “I don’t even know whether Manchester City know all our players, but I’m sure they will after the game.”

Borussia Monchengladbach: Sommer, Christensen, Dominguez, Wendt, Korb, Herrmann, Dahoud, Johnson, Xhaka, Raffael, Stindl. Subs: Heimeroth, Nordtveit, Hazard, Traore, Schulz, Hahn, Drmic

Manchester City: Hart; Sagna, Otamendi, Demichelis, Kolarov; Fernandinho, Yaya Toure; Sterling, De Bruyne, Silva; Aguero. Subs: Caballero, Zabaleta, Maffeo, Fernando, Navas, Evans, Barker.