Twenty20: England v India; three debutants, live on ESPN3

(Sporting Alert) — England have won the toss and are batting first against India in their Twenty20 International clash, with live coverage on and the WatchESPN app.

Jason Roy has been handed his international debut for England in the one-off Twenty20 game at Edgbaston and will partner Alex Hales at the top of the batting order.

Eoin Morgan captains the team, while Moeen Ali, Joe Root, Chris Woakes,  James Tredwell, Steven Finn, Harry Gurney all in the team.

Ali will continue to do duty at No. 3 for England.

For India, Ambati Rayudu and Karn Sharma have also been handed Twenty20 debuts, with the latter entering the starting side as one of three spinners picked by the tourist.

England Team: Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Moeen Ali, Joe Root,  Eoin Morgan (capt), Jos Buttler (wk), Ravi Bopara, Chris Woakes,  James Tredwell, Steven Finn, Harry Gurney

India Team: Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, 6 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 7 Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Karn Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.