Skip to content

Watch Qatar vs Grenada CONCACAF Gold Cup Game

Watch Qatar v Grenada CONCACAF Gold Cup

After playing to an exciting 3-3 draw in the last outing, invited guests Qatar will look to secure their first victory in the 2021 CONCACAF Gold Cup when they take on Grenada at the BBVA Stadium in Houston, Texas, on Saturday evening. Both team take the field for this Group D encounter hoping to battle against the weather with the game being played in 93 degrees conditions.

You can watch television broadcast of this game on Fox Sports 1 for the fans in the United States. Online live streaming coverage is available at, with live score updates and other box score coverage available as well. For a full list of television and streaming information please click here.

The officials have informed us that because of the heat, which is already over 100 degrees on the heat index, the players will be allowed to take a water break during the first half and second half of the game.

While Qatar will be hoping to build on gain a point from the draw with Panama in the group opener, Grenada will be seeking to bounce back from the disappointing 4-0 hammering at the hands of Honduras. The Spice Boys know that they must win this evening as a defeat would mean they are out of the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Grenada make a return to the tournament after a decade.

Qatar took the lead three times against Panama in that 3-3 draw last Tuesday night before giving goals at the other end. The 2022 World Cup host nation and Asian reigning champions will be hoping to work on defending better this time against the Caribbean side.

Grenada will try to the pace at hand to cause Qatar problems as they seek to score for the first time at the tournament.

Qatar vs Grenada Teams

Qatar team: 22 Meshaal Barsham, 16 Boualem Khoukhi, 3 Abdelkarim Hassan, 5 Tarek Salman, 14 Homam Ahmed, 2 Ró-Ró, 9 Mohammed Muntari, 6 Abdelaziz Hatim, 19 Almoez Ali, 12 Karim Boudiaf, 11 Akram Afif

Grenada team: 1 Jason Belfon, 4 Aaron Pierre, 5 Omar Beckles, 17 Tyrone Sterling, 2 Benjamin Ettienne, 11 Shavon John-Brown, 16 A.J. Paterson, 20 Jacob Berkeley-Agyepong, 13 Regan Charles-Cook, 6 Oliver Norburn, 14 Dejon Noel-Williams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.