Watch Tiger Woods Closes His Opening Round

Tigers Woods
Tigers Woods To Play In Featured Group No. 1 At 2015 Masters: Photo Linked

AUGUSTA, Ga. (Sporting Alert) — The 79th Masters Tournament at Augusta National starts on Thursday and here are the Featured Groups for the opening day of the four-day contest.

Follow Tiger Woods as he closes out in the opening round of the 2015 Masters.

Watch 2015 Masters Golf Live Streaming | Follow Live Masters Leaderboard

Starting at 9:24 a.m., Featured Group No. 1 will include Bubba Watson, Justin Rose and Gunn Yang, while Tiger Woods, alongside Jamie Donaldson and Jimmy Walker will go off at 1:48 p.m.

Featured Group No. 2 will get underway at 9:35 a.m. with the Adam Scott, Dustin Johnson and Antonio Murdaca teeing off.

Also included in Group 2 are Angel Cabrera, Louis Oosthuizen and Matias Dominguez and the go off at 12:20 p.m., with  Jason Day, Sergio Garcia and Rickie Fowler also included.

Featured Group No. 1 will see Zach Johnson, Jim Furyk and Ernie Els completing the nine listed players.

The two Featured Group channels at the 2015 Masters will have digital platforms live-stream, the organizers announced.

Live streaming coverage will see selected groups being covered “through their play of the second nine on all Tournament Round days.”

The organizers also said that additional playing groups will be covered after the earlier scheduled groupings finish play.

Watson, who lifted the crown in 2014 and has won two of the past three Masters crowns, is again one of the favorites to triumph this year, but he believes the competition will be strong and he will have to get past a number of stars to defend his title.

“Obviously Adam Scott’s the favorite, and then there’s Rory and there’s Tiger and everybody else …” Watson said during an interview this week.

The American has his eyes firmly set on going all the way again, but four-time Masters champion Woods thinks it is difficult to successfully defend this title.

“Only three guys have done it, and you’ve seen some of the best players in the world come through here,” said Woods.

“It’s just hard (to repeat a champion).”

Featured Group No. 1 Lineup:

9:24 a.m.           Bubba Watson, Justin Rose, Gunn Yang
12:09 p.m.        Zach Johnson, Jim Furyk, Ernie Els
1:48 p.m.          Tiger Woods, Jamie Donaldson, Jimmy Walker

Featured Group No. 2 Lineup:

9:35 a.m.           Adam Scott, Dustin Johnson, Antonio Murdaca
12:20 p.m.        Angel Cabrera, Louis Oosthuizen, Matias Dominguez
1:59 p.m.           Jason Day, Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler

Rd. 1Rd. 2Group
7:45 a.m.10:52 a.m.Charley Hoffman, Brian Harman
7:56 a.m.11:03 a.m.Larry Mize, Danny Willett, Byron Meth
8:07 a.m.11:14 a.m.Tom Watson, Gary Woodland, Camilo Villegas
8:18 a.m.11:25 a.m.Mike Weir, Ben Crane, *Corey Conners
8:29 a.m.11:36 a.m.Vijay Singh, Russell Henley, Darren Clarke
8:40 a.m.11:47 a.m.Jose Maria Olazabal, Brendon Todd, Kevin Na
8:51 a.m.12:09 p.m.Jonas Blixt, Kevin Streelman, Stephen Gallacher
9:02 a.m.12:20 p.m.Patrick Reed, Keegan Bradley, Ian Poulter
9:13 a.m.12:31 p.m.Miguel Angel Jimenez, Lee Westwood, Anirban Lahiri
9:24 a.m.12:42 p.m.Bubba Watson, Justin Rose, *Gunn Yang
9:35 a.m.12:53 p.m.Adam Scott, Dustin Johnson, *Antonio Murdaca
9:57 a.m.1:04 p.m.Morgan Hoffmann, Steve Stricker, Matt Every
10:08 a.m.1:15 p.m.Ben Crenshaw, Bill Haas, Jason Dufner
10:19 a.m.1:26 p.m.Webb Simpson, Hideki Matsuyama, Paul Casey
10:30 a.m.1:37 p.m.Charl Schwartzel, Joost Luiten, Sangmoon Bae
10:41 a.m.1:48 p.m.Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Ryan Moore
10:52 a.m.1:59 p.m.J.B. Holmes, Martin Kaymer, Brandt Snedeker
11:03 a.m.7:45 a.m.Ian Woosnam, Erik Compton, Marc Leishman
11:14 a.m7:56 a.m.Trevor Immelman, Kevin Stadler, *Scott Harvey
11:25 a.m.8:07 a.m.Ben Martin, Robert Streb, Cameron Tringale
11:36 a.m.8:18 a.m.Sandy Lyle, Seung-Yul Noh, *Bradley Neil
11:47 a.m.8:29 a.m.Bernhard Langer, Bernd Wiesberger, Geoff Ogilvy
12:09 p.m.8:40 a.m.Zach Johnson, Jim Furyk, Ernie Els
12:20 p.m.8:51 a.m.Angel Cabrera, Louis Oosthuizen, *Matias Dominguez
12:31 p.m.9:02 a.m.Mark O’Meara, Chris Kirk, Shane Lowry
12:42 p.m.9:13 a.m.Padraig Harrington, Ryan Palmer, Thomas Bjorn
12:53 p.m.9:24 a.m.James Hahn, Mikko Ilonen, Hunter Mahan
1:04 p.m.9:35 a.m.Matt Kuchar, Brooks Koepka, Graeme McDowell
1:15 p.m.9:57 a.m.Jordan Spieth, Henrik Stenson, Billy Horschel
1:26 p.m.10:08 a.m.Fred Couples, Branden Grace, Thongchai Jaidee
1:37 p.m.10:19 a.m.Luke Donald, Victor Dubuisson, John Senden
1:48 p.m.10:30 a.m.Tiger Woods, Jamie Donaldson, Jimmy Walker
1:59 p.m.10:41 a.m.Jason Day, Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler
* – amateur

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.