Marlon Samuels in Windies squad: WICB Media Photo/Philip Spooner

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies on Thursday named its 15-member squad for the upcoming three-match T20 Series against England in Barbados.

The defending ICC World T20 Champions will be using the matches as preparation for the upcoming ICC World T20 Tournament to be played in Bangladesh from March 16 to April 6.

Darren Sammy will captain the team, with the hard hitting and quick scoring Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles and Andre Fletcher all included.

Dwayne Smith keeps his place in the squad, despite failing to impress during the just concluded One Day International defeat to England.

Darren Sammy (Captain), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith


Ottis Gibson (Head Coach)
Sir Richard Richardson (Team Manager)
Stuart Williams (Assistant Coach)
Andre Coley (Assistant Coach)
Saqlain Mushtaq (Assistant Coach)
C.J. Clark (Physiotherapist)
Hector Martinez Charles (Strength & Conditioning Coordinator)
Richard Berridge (Video & Statistical Analyst)
Virgil Browne (Massage Therapist)
Philip Spooner (Media Manager)


One of main contributors and associated staff member. Focus on presenting the best possible news, views and reviews from college and pro sporting events all across the globe.

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.