Champions League last 16 draw streaming live on

( -- The UEFA Champions League round of 16 draw in Nyon will be streamed live on from 12.00CET on Monday 16 December with seven former European Cup winners involved.

Holders FC Bayern München and last season's runners-up Borussia Dortmund are among four German sides in the hat, while the Premier League also supplies a full quartet including past champions Chelsea FC and Manchester United FC plus, at this stage for the first time, Manchester City FC.

Real Madrid CF, still after a tenth title, FC Barcelona and sole Serie A survivors AC Milan are the other ex-winners among representatives of eight associations, including four teams that came through the play-offs.

Two seeding pots have been formed: one consisting of group winners and the other of runners-up. No team can play a club from their group or any side from their own association.

The draw will be conducted by UEFA General Secretary Gianni Infantino and UEFA director of competitions Giorgio Marchetti, assisted by final ambassador Luís Figo.

The draw for the quarter-finals will be held at 12.00CET on 21 March with the semi-final lineup drawn on 11 April, also at 12.00CET. The tournament concludes at Estádio do Sport Lisboa e Benfica on 24 May.

Si quieres conocer otros artículos parecidos a Champions League last 16 draw streaming live on puedes visitar la categoría Champions League.

Sports Desk

One of main contributors and associated staff member. Focus on presenting the best possible news, views and reviews from college and pro sporting events all across the globe.

You May Also Like!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Go up