Duke Men’s Basketball 2016-17 Non-Conference Schedule

DURHAM, N.C., Sporting Alert – The Duke men’s basketball program has released its non-conference schedule for the 2016-17 season, which gets under way on Nov. 11.

Embed from Getty Images

The Blue Devils, who are expected to be one of the top contenders for the national title this coming term, will open their regular season with a pair of home games as part of the Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off.

The five-time national champions will host Grand Canyon, in a first time meeting between these two programs on Nov. 11 and an opponent yet to be announced on Nov. 12.

The Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) outfits will also play men’s basketball top program Kansas in the State Farm Champions Classic at Madison Square Garden in New York, on Nov. 15, before staying on the road for two other games.

Duke will open the championship portion of the Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off on Nov. 19 against Penn State at Mohegan Sun Arena, which will be streamed live on ESPN3, starting at 12:30 p.m. ET.

Mike Krzyzewski side will return home for four successive games against William & Mary on Nov. 23, Appalachian State on Nov. 26, Michigan State on Nov. 29 and Maine on Dec. 3.

The Blue Devils will then travel three days later for a matchup with Florida in the Jimmy V Classic in New York.

“Duke is honored to participate in the Jimmy V Classic, one of the prominent events in college basketball each season,” Duke head coach Krzyzewski said back in April.

They will play three more games before the turn of the year, including a non-conference home finale on Dec. 19 against Tennessee State.

DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME (EST)
For More Information Check out The Schedule/Results Page


Sat, Oct 22 Countdown to Craziness presented by Delta Air Lines Durham, N.C. TBA
Fri, Oct 28 Virginia State (Exhibition) Durham, N.C. TBA
Fri, Nov 04 Augustana (Exhibition) Durham, N.C. TBA

Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off
Fri, Nov 11 Grand Canyon Durham, N.C. TBA
Sat, Nov 12 TBA Durham, N.C. TBA

State Farm Champions Classic
Tue, Nov 15 Kansas New York, N.Y. TBA

Basketball Hall of Fame Tip-Off
Sat, Nov 19 Penn State Uncasville, Conn. 12:30 p.m. ESPN3
Sun, Nov 20 Cincinnati/Rhode Island Uncasville, Conn. 1:00 p.m. ESPN

Wed, Nov 23 William & Mary Durham, N.C. TBA
Sat, Nov 26 Appalachian State Durham, N.C. TBA

ACC/Big Ten Challenge presented by DICK’s Sporting Goods
Tue, Nov 29 Michigan State Durham, N.C. TBA

Sat, Dec 03 Maine Durham, N.C. TBA

Jimmy V Classic
Tue, Dec 06 Florida New York, N.Y. 9:00 p.m. ESPN

Sat, Dec 10 UNLV at Las Vegas, Nev. TBA
Mon, Dec 19 Tennessee State Durham, N.C. TBA
Wed, Dec 21 Elon Greensboro, N.C. TBA

ACC Tournament
Tue, Mar 07 –
Sat, Mar 11 ACC Tournament Brooklyn, N.Y. TBA

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.