Man United’s Mkhitaryan Starts For Armenia v Czech: LIVE

CZECH REPUBLIC, Sporting Alert – Manchester United playmaker Henrikh Mkhitaryan starts for Armenia in today’s friendly football international clash against the Czech Republic at Mestsky Stadion.


Mkhitaryan is still waiting on his first competitive start to kick-start at Old Trafford, having featured as a substitute in a few games, following his move from Borussia Dortmund earlier this summer.

Mkhitaryan will be one of the main attacking players for Armenia in today’s game, having netted three goals in his last three outings for the national team.

Gegam Kadimyan and Gevorg Ghazaryan will also be the attack for Armenia, with Karlen Mkrtchyan, Hovhannes Hambardzumyan, Varazdat Haroyan, Marcos Pineiro Pizzelli, Gaël Andonian and Gor Malakyan among the starters as well.

Meanwhile, with Petr Cech no longer the No. 1 choice between the sticks, having retired from international football after Euro 2016, Tomás Vaclik gets the nod in goal for Czech side.

The back four is completed by Marek Suchy, Daniel Pudil, Jiri Skalak and Pavel Kaderabek, while Vladimir Darida and Milan Skoda among the players starting in midfield.

Ladislav Krejci and Václav Kadlec led the attack, with defender Tomas Kalas among the players on the substitute bench.

Czech Republic Formation: 4-4-2: Tomas Vaclik, Pavel Kaderabek, Marek Suchy, Lukas Pokorny, Daniel Pudil, Jiri Skalak, Vladimir Darida, David Pavelka, Ladislav Krejci, Vaclav Kadlec, Milan Skoda. Subs: Josef Sural, Jan Kopic, Filip Novak, Tomas Koubek, Martin Frydek, Tomas Horava, Michal Kadlec, Jaroslav Drobny, Tomas Necid, Theodor Gebre Selassie, Matej Vydra, Tomas Kalas, Jan Sykora.

Armenia: Formation: 4-4-2: Arsen Beglaryan, Hovhannes Hambardzumyan, Varazdat Haroyan, Gael Andonian, Grayr Mkoyan, Karlen Mkrtchyan, Gor Malakyan, Gegam Kadimyan, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Gevorg Ghazarian, Marcos Pinheiro Pizelli. Subs: Gor Manukyan, Davit Hakobyan, Ruslan Koryan, Davit Arshakyan, Anatoliy Ayvazov, Gevorg Hovhannisyan, Taron Voskanyan, Artur Sarkisov, Davit Manoyan, Artak Yedigaryan, Zaven Badoyan, Aras Ozbiliz.

Leave a Comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.