Manchester United 0-0 Everton: Watch Rooney Testimonial Free


MANCHESTER, Sporting Alert – Jose Mourinho has picked a very strong team to face Everton for Wayne Rooney’s testimonial match at Old Trafford. Watch Live and Free on Facebook

Mourinho has decided to stick with the starting five that featured in the back against Galatasaray, with David de Gea starting in goal and Eric Bailly, Luke Shaw, Antonio Valencia and Daley Blind making up the defence.

Michael Carrick comes into the starting team to partner Ander Herrera in the central part of the midfield, while Jesse Lingard starts and Henrikh Mkhitaryan left on the bench.

Wayne Rooney, Antonio Martial and Zlatan Ibrahimovic also start and will provide the attacking punch for the Red Devils.

Juan Mata, Marcus Rashford, Memphis Depay, Marcos Rojo, Marouane Fellaini, Ashley Young and Morgan Schneiderlin are among the players available from the bench for Mourinho.

Meanwhile, despite being linked with a move away from the club, center-back John Stones continues to start for Everton.

Romelu Lukaku, Ross Barkley and Leighton Baines all start as well for the Toffees in this road pre-season trip.

Gareth Barry, Gerard Deulofeu and Seamus Coleman also start for Ronald Koeman’s side.

Among those in attendance in the stands is David Moyes, the former Manchester United and Everton manager who also  coached Rooney at both clubs.

As expected, as well, Sir Alex Ferguson and new England manager Sam Allardyce are also in attendance. All three men are sitting next to each other.

Live broadcast will be on BT Sport, and live streaming on MUTV. Fans can also keep up to date with all the action via’s live match blog and the club’s official Twitter account @ManUtd.

Manchester United: De Gea, Valencia, Bailly, Blind, Shaw, Carrick, Herrera, Lingard, Rooney, Martial, Ibrahimovic. Subs: Romero, Johnstone, Darmian, Jones, Rojo, Fellaini, Mata, Mkhitaryan, Schneiderlin, Young, Memphis, Rashford.

Everton: Stekelenburg, Coleman, Baines, Funes Mori, Stones, Holgate, McCarthy, Barry, Barkley, Deulofeu, Lukaku. Subs: Joel, Oviedo, Galloway, Gibson, Cleverley, Besic, Davies, Kone, Mirallas, Lennon.