Jose Mourinho: manchester united

Manchester United v Feyenoord Lineups, Watch Live, Livescores

MANCHESTER, Sporting Alert – Jose Mourinho has named his Manchester United starting lineup for today’s Europa League Group A clash with Feyenoord at Old Trafford.

Follow live scores at | Live on football page

The Portuguese coach has decided to rotate his squad a bit with Wayne Rooney, Sergio Romero and Henrikh Mkhitaryan being the highlighted players in the starting team today.

Romero gets the surprise start in goal with David de Gea on the bench, while Daley Blind comes in for Marcos Rojo to partner Phil Jones in the heart of the backline.

Blind will be making his 100th appearance for Manchester United.

Luke Shaw is also in the starting team and will play at left-back, with Antonio Valencia operating on the right side.

Michael Carrick keeps his place in midfield with Paul Pogba, Rooney and Juan Mata all starting as well.

Mourinho has also decided to hand attacker Mkhitaryan a rare start this season with Zlatan Ibrahimovic returning from his one-match ban against Arsenal to lead the attack.

Among the players on the bench today for Manchester United are Marcus Rashford, Memphis Depay, Jesse Lingard, Ander Herrera and Marouane Fellaini.

Missing from the matchday squad are Ashley Young, Morgan Schneiderlin and Anthony Martial.

Former Liverpool players, goalkeeper Brad Jones and attacker Dirk Kuyt are among the starters for Feyenoord today.

Manchester United head into this game needing a win to overtake the Dutch side.

“In De Kuip we have seen that it is possible to get a good result against Manchester United,” Van Feyenoord boss Giovanni van Bronckhorst said at his pre-match press conference.

“Now their approach will be different to then, because United must now win. That makes this a very different game than in Rotterdam.”

Manchester United v Feyenoord

Manchester United Team: Romero; Valencia, Jones, Blind, Shaw; Carrick, Pogba; Mata, Rooney, Mkhitaryan; Ibrahimovic. Subs: De Gea, Rojo, Fellaini, Herrera, Lingard, Memphis, Rashford.

Feyenoord Team: Jones, Karsdorp, Dammers, van der Heijden, Nelom, Tapia, Kuyt, Vilhena, Toornstra, Jorgensen, Elia. Subs: Hansson, Woudenberg, Nieuwkoop, Vejinovic, Berghuis, Basaçikoglu, Kramer.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.