ESPN3 Stream Nagico Super50: Jamaica v Leeward Islands

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad (Sporting Alert) — The 2014 Nagico Super50 tournament continues on Friday with another game that will be streamed live on the ESPN 3 network.

Game time is 12:20 PM ET

Watch Live Streaming on ESPN 3 | Also Live on Windies Cricket Official Website

Hosts Trinidad and Tobago Red Force will also take on the West Indies Under-19 at Shaw Park.

But the ESPN 3 live action on Friday will see the Jamaica Franchise taking on the Leeward Islands Hurricanes at Queen’s Park Oval in Group B and head coach Junior Bennett is backing his rebuilding squad to give a good account of itself at the tournament.

The squad that will be led by spinner Nikita Miller will also include the likes of veterans Tamar Lambert, David Bernard, Danza Hyatt and Jermaine Blackwood, but there are five players also set to make their national debuts.

Marquino Mindley, Derval Green, Damion Jacobs, Gavon Brown and Dennis Bulli are the debutants in the traveling party, but coach Bennett is confident the “preparation phase” was ideal for the competition.

“I think we will give a good account of ourselves,” the head coach was quoted as telling the Jamaica Observer on Wednesday. “We have worked extremely hard during our preparation phase.

“Our one-day team is in transition at the moment, so we have five debutants in the squad right now.

“I am just hoping that they go out there, play some good, consistent cricket right throughout [and] once our cricket continues to improve I am happy about that.

“But I have no doubt in the abilities of these youngsters,” he added.

The Jamaica Franchise will feature in Group B alongside Trinidad and Tobago, Leeward Islands and the West Indies Under-19.

In Thursday’s opening day, the Guyana Jaguars defeated Windward Islands Volcanoes by 142 runs in game two at Queen’s Park Oval.

However, the opening match on the day between defending champions Barbados Pride and Combined Campuses and Colleges was called off, following wet conditions in the outfield at the National Cricket Centre.

Leeward Hurricanes Squad: Devon Thomas (Captain), Shane Burton, Jason Campbell, Rahkeem Cornwall, Jahmar Hamilton, Montcin Hodge, Shane Jeffers, Steve Liburd, Jeremiah Louis, Anthony Martin, Orlando Peters, Austin Richards Jr, Lyndell Richardson, Gavin Tonge.

Jamaica Squad: Nikita Miller (Captain), Tamar Lambert, Danza Hyatt, John Campbell, Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, André McCarthy, David Bernard Jr, Horace Miller (Wicket-keeper), Damion Jacobs, Dennis Bulli, Marquino Mindley, Derval Green, Gavan Brown.

Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite & Joel Wilson

3rd Umpire: Nigel Duguid

Match Referee: Hayden Bruce

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.