Watch US PGA Championship Live Online

NEW YORK (Sporting Alert) — Tiger Woods, who has been in good form this season, will look to end his long drought of winning a major title at this week’s US PGA Championship at venerable Oak Hill.

Watch US PGA Championship Live Online

The world No.1 who won five times this, has been struggled to win a major for more than five years and the American is hoping this will be he week he lands his 15th major crown to end his anxious and frustrating wait.

Asked if he believes this was his toughest test, Woods said, “It kind of seems that way.

“It has been probably the longest spell that I’ve had since I hadn’t won a major championship. I came out here very early and got my first one back in 1997.

“I have had, certainly, my share of chances to win. I’ve had my opportunities there on the back nine. On probably half of those Sundays for the last five years I have had a chance and just haven’t won it.

“But the key is to keep giving myself chances and eventually I’ll start getting them. The frustrating part this year is I have been there and didn’t win two of the [major] tournaments that I was right there in.”

Woods have been paired with Davis Love III and Keegan Bradley and will tee-off at 1:45 (BST).

Meanwhile, also going for victory this week are Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Luke Donald and Zach Johnson.

US PGA Championship, Oak Hill CC, Rochester, New York, United States of America – Tee-off Times. (BST)

Starting at hole 1

0710 John Senden (Aus), Rob Labritz, Shane Lowry (Irl)
0720 Kiradech Aphibarnrat (Tha), Bob Gaus, Luke Guthrie
0730 Marc Leishman (Aus), Josh Teater, Pablo Larrazabal (Spa)
0740 Ryan Palmer, Tommy Gainey, David Hearn (Can)
0750 Michael Thompson, Marcel Siem (Ger), Bo Van Pelt
0800 Rich Beem, Shaun Micheel, Mark Brooks
0810 Scott Brown, Richard Sterne (Rsa), David Lingmerth (Swe)
0820 Ben Curtis, Marcus Fraser (Aus), Peter Hanson (Swe)
0830 Paul Lawrie (Sco), Stewart Cink, Rafael Cabrera Bello (Spa)
0840 Thorbjorn Olesen (Den), Brian Gay, David Lynn (Eng)
0850 Stephen Gallacher (Sco), David Mcnabb, Branden Grace (Rsa)
0900 Caine Fitzgerald, Kevin Streelman, Bernd Wiesberger (Aut)
0910 J C Anderson, Jaco Van Zyl (Rsa)
1225 Ryo Ishikawa (Jpn), John Huh, Danny Balin
1235 Darren Clarke (NIrl), Tom Watson, Paul McGinley (Irl)
1245 Rod Perry, Kohki Idoki (Jpn), Nick Watney
1255 Nicolas Colsaerts (Bel), Jason Day (Aus), Brandt Snedeker
1305 Tim Clark (Rsa), Lee Westwood (Eng), Bubba Watson
1315 Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spa), Webb Simpson, Angel Cabrera (Arg)
1325 Rory McIlroy (NIrl), Martin Kaymer (Ger), Vijay Singh (Fij)
1335 Luke Donald (Eng), Gonzalo F-Castano (Spa), Jordan Spieth
1345 Adam Scott (Aus), Justin Rose (Eng), Phil Mickelson
1355 Ian Poulter (Eng), Lucas Glover, Zach Johnson
1405 Chris Wood (Eng), Mike Small, Kevin Chappell
1415 Kevin Stadler, Chris Stroud, Chip Sullivan
1425 Sonny Skinner, Richie Ramsay (Sco)

Starting at hole 10

0715 Bob Sowards, Charley Hoffman, Matthew Every
0725 Mark Sheftic, Robert Garrigus, Hiroyuki Fujita (Jpn)
0735 Hunter Mahan, Paul Casey (Eng), Billy Horschel
0745 Steve Stricker, Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Jason Dufner
0755 Sergio Garcia (Spa), Matt Kuchar, Rickie Fowler
0805 Ernie Els (Rsa), Graeme McDowell (NIrl), Bill Haas
0815 Padraig Harrington (Irl), David Toms, Y.E. Yang (Kor)
0825 Henrik Stenson (Swe), Dustin Johnson, Charl Schwartzel (Rsa)
0835 Keegan Bradley, Davis Love III, Tiger Woods
0845 Peter Uihlein, Jim Furyk, Thomas Bjorn (Den)
0855 K J Choi (Kor), Ryan Polzin, Jonas Blixt (Swe)
0905 Scott Stallings, Jason Kokrak, Jeff Sorenson
0915 Roberto Castro, Scott Jamieson (Sco), Stuart Smith (Nzl)
1220 Mark Brown (Nzl), Brooks Koepka, Scott Piercy
1230 Jeffrey Martin, Derek Ernst, Charles Howell III
1240 Ken Duke, Matteo Manassero (Ita), Jimmy Walker
1250 Danny Willett (Eng), Joost Luiten (Ned), Russell Henley
1300 George Coetzee (Rsa), Freddie Jacobson (Swe), Harris English
1310 Boo Weekley, Francesco Molinari (Ita), Thongchai Jaidee (Tha)
1320 Ryan Moore, Jamie Donaldson (Wal), Alexander Noren (Swe)
1330 Geoff Ogilvy (Aus), Brett Rumford (Aus), John Merrick
1340 Sang-moon Bae (Kor), Woody Austin, Martin Laird (Sco)
1350 D.A. Points, Carl Pettersson (Swe), Mikko Ilonen (Fin)
1400 Graham Delaet (Can), Kirk Hanefeld, Kyle Stanley
1410 David Muttitt, Charlie Beljan, Brendon De Jonge
1420 Lee Rhind, Chris Kirk, Marc Warren (Sco)

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.