Adams State, Western State win RMAC Cross Country Championship

Here is a recap of the 2013 RMAC Cross Country Championship, which saw Adams State winning the women’s team tittle and Western State taking the men’s crown.

Adams State, led by individual 6k winner Lauren Martin took the women’s crown with 37 points, beating Western State, which posted 45pts.

But Western State returned he favor on the men’s side, tallying 26 team points to beat Adams State, 45.



2013 RMAC Cross Country Championship – Complete Results

Women’s Team Champion: Adams State
Men’s Team Champion: Western State

Women’s Runner of the Year: Lauren Martin, Adams State
Men’s Runner of the Year: Vegard Olstad, Western State

Women’s Freshman of the Year: Maura O’Brien, Adams State
Men’s Freshman of the Year: Keifer Johnson, Western State

Women’s Coach of the Year: Damon Martin, Adams State
Men’s Coach of the Year: Jennifer Michel, Western State

Women’s Team Scores

1 Adams State 37
2 Western State 45
3 Metro State 105
4 UC-Colorado Springs 110
5 Colorado Mines 163
6 Chadron State 212
7 Fort Lewis 215
8 New Mexico Highlands 234
9 Western New Mexico 245
10 Colorado Mesa 274
11 Colorado Christian 295
12 Regis (Colorado) 315
13 Black Hills State 345
14 CSU-Pueblo 378

Men’s Team Scores

1 Western State 26
2 Adams State 45
3 Colorado Mines 79
4 New Mexico Highlands 146
5 Metro State 150
6 UC-Colorado Springs 182
7 Fort Lewis 212
8 Black Hills State 229
9 Colorado Mesa 246
10 Colorado Christian 271
11 Chadron State 298
12 Regis (Colorado) 346
13 Western New Mexico 381

All-RMAC Women’s Cross Country First Team
Lauren Martin, Adams State
Janelle Lincks, Metro State
Kelly Lamb, Adams State
Anna Marshall, Western State
Maura O’Brien, Adams State
Regan Mullen, Colorado Christian
Tara Richardson, Western State

All-RMAC Women’s Cross Country Second Team
Breanna Hemming, Metro State
Julie Pack, Western State
Chloe Gustafson, Colorado Mines
Melanie Becic, Western State
Veronica Sandoval, UC-Colorado Springs
Melissa Roberts, Adams State
Amy Penn, Western State

All-RMAC Women’s Cross Country Third Team
Jenna Thurman, Adams State
Tayler Warren, Adams State
Torie Weprin, Western State
Amy Johnston, Metro State
Angie Martell, UC-Colorado Springs
Alyssa Selve, Adams State
Cassandra Ortiz, Western State

All-RMAC Men’s Cross Country First Team
Vegard Olstad, Western State
Kevin Batt, Adams State
Tabor Stevens, Adams State
Garrett Wilson, Western State
Derek Alcorn, Colorado Mines
Michael Cernoia, Western State
Ian Butler, Western State

All-RMAC Men’s Cross Country Second Team
Tyler Saiz, Western State
Keifer Johnson, Western State
Michael Schmidt, Western State
Adam Sinda, Western State
Jovanny Godinez, Adams State
Andrew Epperson, Colorado Mines
Naseem Haje, Adams State

All-RMAC Men’s Cross Country Third Team
Mitch Kraft, Black Hills State
Henrique Chavez, New Mexico Highlands
Kyle Masterson, Adams State
NIck Kadlec, Metro State
Marty Andrie, Colorado Mines
Julian Florez, Adams State
Kirk Harvey, Metro State

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.