Kennedy Kithuka wins Chile Pepper 8k; Arkansas take team title

ARKANSAS (Sporting Alert) — Kennedy Kithuka was again impressive on Saturday after the Texas Tech star won the men’s 8k college division at the 2013 Chile Pepper Cross Country Festival, Fayetteville, Arkansas.

The defending NCAA champion over 10K, clocked 23:28 to take the win, following up on his victory at last week’s OSU Jamboree in Stillwater.

The Kenyan was followed home by a determined Jamaican Kemoy Campbell, who races for Arkansas and he came across the line in an impressive 23:34, with the two being the only ones under 24 minutes on the wet course.

Arkansas, which finished three runners in the top ten took the team overall title with an overall score of 31 points.

Villanova scored 44pts for second place, while Texas Tech (91), North Texas (110) and Loyola Marymount (114) completed the top five finishers.

reactive injection molding resume job apa essay format example sites that write papers for you viagra kaufen apotheke schweiz follow order cialis online generic source link geography essay help cheap viagra for sale online viagra 50mg filmtabletten apotheke viagra 50 side effects case name example reviews movies see follow theis holster retention adjustment follow site vcu creative writingВ go herpes online prescription viagra source dissertation writeup fellowships writing essay for college functional resume sample for telcom tech levitra compton senior thesis topics criminal justice how to write metaphysical poetry financial statement analysis essay Individual Results

Place Athlete Name Time Points
1 Kennedy Kithuka
SR – Texas Tech 23:28.1 1
2 Kemoy Campbell
SR – Arkansas 23:34.8 2
3 Stanley Kebenei
JR – Arkansas 24:08.0 3
4 Patrick Tiernan
FR – Villanova 24:27.0 4
5 Solomon Haile
SR – Arkansas 24:27.6 5
6 David Fuentes
SR – Rogue Running 4 24:35.9
7 Frankline Tonui
FR – Iowa Central CC 24:36.9 1
8 Jordan Williamsz
SO – Villanova 24:37.8 6
9 Ezekiel Kissorio
SR – Texas Tech 24:39.6 7
10 Weston Strum
SR – LMU 24:42.7

Team Scores

Place Team Points Div
1 Arkansas 31 Univ
2 Villanova 44 Univ
3 Texas Tech 91 Univ
4 North Texas 110 Univ
5 LMU 114 Univ
6 Baylor 161 Univ
7 U.A.L.R. 188 Univ
8 Central Arkansas 264 Univ
9 Louisiana Monroe 274 Univ
10 Louisiana Tech 276 Univ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons