Wayne Rooney: EPL Manchester United

Live Radio Commentary: Manchester United 3 v West Ham 1

MANCHESTER, Sporting Alert – Listen to free live radio streaming commentary of Manchester United v West Ham United EFL Cup quarterfinal clash from Old Trafford today.

Kick-off time on Wednesday is set for 3:00pm ET, (8:00 pm UK) and live radio coverage is free on talkSport.


Manchester United manager Jose Mourinho has named a very strong team to face the Hammers today, with captain Wayne Rooney, Michael Carrick, Henrikh Mkhitaryan and Zlatan Ibrahimovic all starting.

Mourinho made a total of five changes to the side that started against today’s opponent at the same venue in the Premier League at the weekend.

There is a place again on the bench for German midfielder Bastian Schweinsteiger, who is hoping to make a first-time appearance this season.

Luke Shaw comes in for Matteo Darmian at left-back, Carrick replaces the suspended Paul Pogba, Mkhitaryan is in for Jess Lingard, while Rooney comes in for Juan Mata and Martial in for Marcu Rashford.

Lingard, Mata and Rashford are all on the bench today for the Red Devils.

David De Gea starts in goal, Antonio Valencia, Phil Jones and Marcos Rojo are also starters, with Ander Herrera also playing in the midfield.

Sergio Romero, Daley Blind and Morgan Schneiderlin are on the bench.

For West Ham United, there are also five changes with former Manchester United striker Ashley Fletcher among those coming in.

Adrian replaces goalkeeper Darren Randolph, Winston Reid comes in for James Collins, Mark Noble makes way for Sofiane Feghouli, while Manuel Lanzini also makes way.

Edimilson Fernandes gets a starting place for Diafra Sakho, who suffered a hamstring injury in the win over Manchester United in the Premier League battle over the weekend.

Manchester United v West Ham

Manchester United Team: De Gea, Valencia, Rojo, Jones, Shaw, Carrick, Herrera, Mkhitaryan, Rooney, Martial, Ibrahimovic. Subs: Romero, Blind, Schneiderlin, Schweinsteiger, Lingard, Mata, Rashford

West Ham Team: Adrian, Reid, Cresswell, Feghouli, Kouyate, Obiang, Ogbonna, Fletcher, Payet, Antonio, Fernandes. Subs: Randolph, Nordtveit, Lanzini, Zaza, Noble, Collins, Masuaku

football formations

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.