Liverpool F. C. 2014-15 English Premier League Fixtures

Liverpool FC boss Brendan Rodgers: PHOTO- lfctour.com

LIVERPOOL (SportingAlert) — The following is the English Premier League fixtures for Liverpool, as the start of the 2014-15 season draws closer.

Liverpool, which had a fantastic season last term where they finished second and earned a place in the Champions League once again, will open the campaign on August 16 at home against Southampton and concluded the EPL season on May 24 away to Stoke City. The Reds will face last year’s champion Manchester City at theĀ Etihad Stadium in the second game of the season.

Brendan Rodgers’ side plays its first Merseyside derby against Everton at Anfield on September 27, with the return fixture set for Goodinson Park on February 7.

Liverpool will face Manchester City, Tottenham, Everton and Newcastle United in their opening ten games of the season, while a date with arch rivals Manchester United is scheduled for December 13 at Old Trafford.

The Reds finished two points behind Manchester City in the English Premier League final table standings last season with 84pts, which was two more than third place Jose Mourinho’s Chelsea.

Liverpool FC English Premier League 2014-15 Fixtures

Saturday August 16
Liverpool v Southampton

Saturday August 23
Manchester City v Liverpool

Saturday August 30
Tottenham v Liverpool

Saturday September 13
Liverpool v Aston Villa

Saturday September 20
West Ham United v Liverpool

Saturday September 27
Liverpool v Everton

Saturday October 4
Liverpool v West Brom

Saturday October 18
QPR v Liverpool

Saturday October 25
Liverpool v Hull City

Saturday November 1
Newcastle United v Liverpool

Saturday November 8
Liverpool v Chelsea

Saturday November 22
Crystal Palace v Liverpool

Saturday November 29
Liverpool v Stoke City

Tuesday December 2
Leicester City Liverpool

Saturday December 6
Liverpool v Sunderland

Saturday December 13
Manchester United v Liverpool

Saturday December 20
Liverpool v Arsenal

Friday December 26
Burnley v Liverpool

Sunday December 28
Liverpool v Swansea City

Thursday January 1 2015
Liverpool v Leicester City

Saturday January 10 2015
Sunderland v Liverpool

Saturday January 17 2015
Aston Villa Liverpool

Saturday January 31 2015
Liverpool v West Ham United

Saturday February 7 2015
Everton v Liverpool

Tuesday February 10 2015
Liverpool v Tottenham

Saturday February 21 2015
Southampton v Liverpool

Saturday February 28 2015
Liverpool v Manchester City

Tuesday March 3 2015
Liverpool v Burnley

Saturday March 14 2015
Swansea City Liverpool

Saturday March 21 2015
Liverpool v Manchester United

Saturday April 4 2015
Arsenal v Liverpool

Saturday April 11 2015
Liverpool v Newcastle United

Saturday April 18 2015
Hull City v Liverpool

Saturday April 25 2015
West Brom v Liverpool

Saturday May 2 2015
Liverpool v QPR

Saturday May 9 2015
Chelsea v Liverpool

Saturday May 16 2015
Liverpool v Crystal Palace

Sunday May 24 2015
Stoke City v Liverpool

Reporting by Ron Snyder The Liverpool Man

A very passionate and diligent fan of Liverpool FC. Been following the Reds forever and take joy in presenting them - win, lose or draw. Every season have me on the edge. Let's go!!

View all posts by Reporting by Ron Snyder The Liverpool Man →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons