EPL Team News, Starting XI and Live Coverage: Liverpool v Norwich

LIVERPOOL (Sporting Alert) — Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers has recalled Philippe Coutinho and Daniel Agger in his starting lineup for tonight’s EPL clash with Norwich City at Anfield.

Click here to follow all of the action from Anfield with our live minute-by-minute updates and accompanying audio commentary. Also Watch Liverpool vs. Norwich City @ 2:45 PM ET, Dec. 4 | Listen Live Radio Streaming on talkSports. Following Live Score Updates

Agger comes into the starting XI to play alongside Martin Skrtel in the backline as a replacement for Kolo Toure, while Coutinho replaced Victor Moses. Also starting tonight for Liverpool is Joe Allen and he replaces Lucas Leiva in midfield.

Liverpool were beaten 3-1 on Sunday by Hull City and Rodgers will be hoping for a quick response to that defeat.

Meanwhile, for Norwich City, Bradley Johnson replaces Gary Hooper in the forward position in the only change made by manager Chris Hughton from the side that beat Crystal Palace at the weekend.

Liverpool v Norwich City

Liverpool: Mignolet, Johnson, Flanagan, Agger, Skrtel, Allen, Gerrard, Henderson, Sterling, Coutinho, Suarez
Subs: Jones, Toure, Sakho, Moses, Alberto, Aspas, Lucas.

Norwich City: Ruddy; Martin, R Bennett, Bassong (c), Olsson; Johnson, Fer, Howson, Hoolahan, Redmond, Elmander.

Reporting by Ron Snyder The Liverpool Man

A very passionate and diligent fan of Liverpool FC. Been following the Reds forever and take joy in presenting them - win, lose or draw. Every season have me on the edge. Let's go!!

View all posts by Reporting by Ron Snyder The Liverpool Man →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons