Kagawa Starts: Manchester United v Liverpool Live Scores, Audio Commentary

MANCHESTER (Sporting Alert) — Shinji Kagawa, Nani and Javier Hernandez are all in the starting line up for Manchester United as Luis Suarez makes a returning start for Liverpool in tonight’s Capital One Cup 3rd round game at Old Trafford.

Follow Live Score and Updates: Manchester United v Liverpool | Follow Live Audio Commentary

Hernandez will play alongside Wayne Rooney, who captain’s the United team tonight, while Nani and Kagawa will be among those supporting the front pair.

Ryan Giggs also start tonight, while Phil Jones will play in midfield with the veteran. Rafael and Alexander Buttner get the start at full-back, while Jonny Evans and Chris Smalling are in the heart of the defense.

Michael Carrick, Danny Welbeck, Wilfried Zaha and Adnan Januzaj are all on the bench, but there are no places for Ashley Young and Antonio Valencia in the squad.

Suarez, meanwhile, returns from a 10 game ban and start upfront with the on form Daniel Sturridge, while on loan summer signing Victor Moses also starts.

Steven Gerrard, Lucas and Jordan Henderson all start as well for Liverpool, who defeated Manchester United 1-0 when the pair met last in the league.

Manchester United v Liverpool

Manchester United: De Gea, Rafael Da Silva, Smalling, Evans, Buttner, Jones, Giggs, Nani, Rooney, Kagawa, Hernandez
Subs: Anderson, Carrick, Welbeck, Fabio Da Silva, Zaha, Amos, Januzaj

Liverpool: Mignolet, Toure, Skrtel, Sakho, Jose Enrique, Gerrard, Lucas, Henderson, Suarez, Moses, Sturridge
Subs: Brad Jones, Alberto, Aspas, Sterling, Ibe, Kelly, Wisdom

Referee: Mark Clattenburg (Tyne & Wear)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Shares 35 views
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap